IBITGQ Examinations are available for the award of the Certifications:

  • Certified ISMS Foundation (CIS F)
  • Certified ISMS Lead Implementer (CIS LI)
  • Certified ISMS Lead Auditor (CIS LA)

To be awarded an IBITGQ Certification, all candidates MUST complete and pass an IBITGQ approved examination.

Examination Format

Examinations can be taken as:

Paper-based examination delivered as part of an approved IBITGQ Training Course
Online e-examination administered at an approved gasq Accredited Exam Center.

Both the paper-based and online examinations consist of a number of questions (typically 40) answered on a ‘multiple-choice’ basis. The duration is between 60-90 minutes and candidates need to achieve a 65% score to pass each exam.

Why Certify?

Qualifications that are certified by accredited and respected organisations are becoming an essential requirement of any IT governance professional. With an ever increasing demand for information security staff, employers offer enhanced career opportunities to candidates who have certified qualifications and relevant experience.