Foundation Level
The Foundation Level program comprises the following components: Fundamentals of Technical Communication, Types of Technical Communication Deliverables, Content Creation Process, Information Design and Editing, Technical Communication Management, and Tool Support for Technical Communication.

Target Group
The elementary level of the Certified Technical Communication Professional training program aims at all individuals who are involved in technical communication activities of any kind. This includes individuals holding such positions as: technical writers, technical editors, graphic designers, information architects, usability experts, user experience designers, user interface designers, technical trainers, technical translators. The elementary level also addresses the needs of individuals holding such positions as project managers, quality managers, software development managers, business analysts, IT managers or management consultants who are eager to acquire basic knowledge and a fundamental understanding of technical communication principles.

Certification requirements
There are no formal requirements for certification. Nevertheless, we recommend participation in a training program offered by an educational facilitator accredited in compliance with the ITCQF regulations prior to taking the exam. In order to acquire the title of ITCQF Certified Technical Communication Professional you simply have to pass the Foundation Level exam.

The ITCQF® Certified Technical Communication Professional certificate is issued with lifetime validity.

ITCQF in a Nutshell
Download the ITCQF presentation here.

ITCQF Foundation Level Syllabus
Download the syllabus here.